Tag Archives: Three Trapped Tigers

Other Rock Show playlist – November 6th 2016

The Other Rock Show title
Other Rock Show playlist, Sunday 6th November 2016 on Resonance 104.4 FM

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: UNIVERS ZERO – “” (Cuneiform)
2: SEVEN IMPALE – “” ()
3: GOSTA BERLINGS SAGA – “Sersophane”
4: PANZERPAPPA – “Astromalist” (Rune Grammophon)
5: THREE TRAPPED TIGERS – “”
6: GAY AGAINST YOU – “”
7: STOP MOTION ORCHESTRA – “T.V.T.V. (Cardiacs cover)”
8: SPRATLEYS JAPS – “Vine” (All My Eye And Betty Martin)
9: SEA NYMPHS – “The Sea Ritual” (Alphabet)
10: THINKING PLAGUE – “Lycanthrope” (Cuneiform)

OUTRO: ELP – “Karn Evil 9” (Manticore)

LINKS:

Spratley’s Japs: https://www.facebook.com/events/1184581024898372

Cardiacs and Sea Nymphs: www.cardiacs.net

Bob Drake: ‘Arx Pilosa’ at ReR Megacorp
bdstudio.bandcamp.com/album/2-tracks-from-each-of-my-first-8-solo-albums-1994-2014

Other Rock Show Playlist – July 17th 2016

The Other Rock Show title
Other Rock Show playlist, Sunday 17th July 2016 on Resonance 104.4 FM

More info to come… here’s the basics

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: CHEER-ACCIDENT – “Blue Cheadle”
2: MR STERILE ASSEMBLY – “Othering Heights”
3: CICALA MVTA – “”
4: PLAID – “Ti Bom” (Warp)
5: THREE TRAPPED TIGERS – “11”
6: THE GASMAN – “Super Match”
7: POIL – “Goddog” (Dur et Doux)
8: COMPUTER JESUS REFRIDGERATOR – “”
9: CICALA MVTA – “”

OUTRO: EARTH, INVISIBLE – “” (excerpt)”

The Gasman: thegasman.bandcamp.com/album/inept-whoop

Earth, Invisible: https://earthinvisible.bandcamp.com/album/earth-invisible

This broadcast is dedicated to Keith Emerson.

Other Rock Show Playlist – Sunday 29th May 2016

The Other Rock Show title
Other Rock Show playlist, Sunday 29th May 2016 on Resonance 104.4 FM

This broadcast is dedicated to Keith Emerson.

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: CLOUD BECOMES YOUR HAND – “Aye Aye” (Northern Spy)
2: THREE TRAPPED TIGERS – “7” (Blood and Biscuits)
3: CHEER-ACCIDENT – “Pre-Somnia” (Cuneiform)
4: HENRY COW – “War” (ReR)
5: HENRY COW – “Living In The Heart Of The Beast” (ReR)
6: THINKING PLAGUE – “I Cannot Fly” (Cuneiform)
7: MANY ARMS – “”
8: CHEER-ACCIDENT – “Death By Pollyanna” (Cuneiform)
9: GIRAFFES? GIRAFFES! – “”
10: RENAISSANCE SOUND – “”

OUTRO: ELP – “Karn Evil 9 2nd Impression” (excerpt)”

LINKS:

Cloud Becomes Your Hand: cloudbecomesyourhand.bandcamp.com/album/rest-in-fleas

Three Trapped Tigers: 3trappedtigers.bandcamp.com/track/7-2

Cheer Accident: www.cuneiformrecords.com/bandshtml/cheeraccident.html

Henry Cow: In Praise Of Learning from ReR
www.ccutler.com/ccutler/bands/group02.shtml thequietus.com/articles/14936-henry-cow-unrest-review

Thinking Plague: cuneiformrecords.bandcamp.com/album/decline-and-fall-2

Many Arms: manyarmsband.blogspot.co.uk manyarms.bandcamp.com

Giraffes? Giraffes! giraffesgiraffes.bandcamp.com

Renaissance Sound: renaissancesound.bandcamp.com/album/renaissance-sound

Keith Emerson: www.keithemerson.com

Other Rock Show playlist – Sunday 13th March 2016

The Other Rock Show title
Other Rock Show playlist, Sunday 13th March 2016 on Resonance 104.4 FM

This broadcast is dedicated to Keith Emerson.

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: EMERSON LAKE AND PALMER – “Tarkus” (Manticore)
2: CHEER-ACCIDENT – “Your Weak Heart” (Cuneiform)
3: THREE TRAPPED TIGERS – “Cramm” (Blood and Biscuits)
4: YUGEN – “Ganascia” (Alt Rock)
5: LAPSUS LINGUAE – “Are We Really Dancing?” (Fierce Panda)
6: THE STARS IN BATTLEDRESS – “Remind Me Of The Thames Or Else” (House Of Stairs)
7: CARDIACS – “The Breakfast Line” (Alphabet)

OUTRO: ELP – “Lucky Man”

LINKS:

Cheer-Accident: www.cuneiformrecords.com/bandshtml/cheeraccident.html

Three Trapped Tigers: 3trappedtigers.bandcamp.com

Yugen: altrockproductions.bandcamp.com/album/iridule

Cardiacs www.cardiacs.net

Other Rock Show playlist – November 16th 2014

The Other Rock Show titleOther Rock Show playlist, Sunday 16th November 2014 on Resonance 104.4 FM

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: SAVE US FROM THE ARCHON – “Brightness Will Bloom From the Seeds You Have Sown”
2: LOQTO – “176”
3: BANGLADEAFY – “Elixir”
4: DEAD DAYS BEYOND HELP – “Letters” (Copepod)
5: MAKE A RISING – “Conspiring Visions”
4: KAYO DOT – “Blue Lambency Downward” (Neurot)
5: THREE TRAPPED TIGERS – “” (Blood and Biscuits)
6: CRIME IN CHOIR – “Trumpery Metier” ()
7: POIL – “Fionosphere”
8: HENRY COW – “Gretel’s Tale”
9: UNIVERS ZERO – “Vacillements”

Outro: WOT GORILLA? – “Fear of Flying (Live in Clitheroe)”

LINKS:

Save Us From The Archon: saveusfromthearchon.bandcamp.com/album/some-things-we-carry-always

Loqto: loqto.bandcamp.com/

Dead Days Beyond Help: deaddaysbeyondhelp.bandcamp.com/album/severance-pay

Bangladeafy
: bangladeafy.bandcamp.com

Three Trapped Tiger: bloodandbiscuits.bandcamp.com/album/route-one-or-die

Kayo Dot: www.kayodot.net

Univers Zero: www.cuneiformrecords.com/bandshtml/univers.html www.univers-zero.com/albums/clivages.htm

Wot Gorilla?: wotgorilla.bandcamp.com/track/snow-white