Tag Archives: Plaid

Other Rock Show playlist – February 12th 2017

The Other Rock Show title
Other Rock Show playlist, Sunday 12th February 2017 on Resonance 104.4 FM

Quick playlist, more info to be added

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: MOUSE ON THE KEYS – “Spectres De mouse” (Denovali)
2: THINKING PLAGUE – “I Cannot Fly” (Cuneiform)
3: PLAID – “I Citizen the Loathesome” (Warp)
4: KING CRIMSON – “Lark’s Tongues in Aspic I”
5: BOB DRAKE – “Audience With Stripycoat”
6: ARCH GARRISON – “”
7: GOSTA BERLINGS SAGA – “Sersophane”
7: SHIELD YOUR EYES – “Your Racing Days Are Over”
8: BOZART – “Wieldy”
9: BOZART – “Whim”

OUTRO: LED BIB – “Is That a Woodblock?” (Cuneiform)

LINKS:

Mouse on the Keys: www.facebook.com/Mouse-On-The-Keys

Thinking Plague: www.cuneiformrecords.com/bandshtml/Thinking.html

Plaid: Plaid.co.uk

King Crimson: www.dgmlive.com

Bob Drake: ‘Arx Pilosa’ at ReR Megacorp
bdstudio.bandcamp.com/album/2-tracks-from-each-of-my-first-8-solo-albums-1994-2014

Arch Garrison: www.dominorecordco.com/artists/arch-garrison

Bozart: www.freneticrecords.com/bozart/listen.html

Led Bib: www.cuneiformrecords.com/bandshtml/ledbib.html

Advertisements

Other Rock Show Playlist – July 17th 2016

The Other Rock Show title
Other Rock Show playlist, Sunday 17th July 2016 on Resonance 104.4 FM

More info to come… here’s the basics

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: CHEER-ACCIDENT – “Blue Cheadle”
2: MR STERILE ASSEMBLY – “Othering Heights”
3: CICALA MVTA – “”
4: PLAID – “Ti Bom” (Warp)
5: THREE TRAPPED TIGERS – “11”
6: THE GASMAN – “Super Match”
7: POIL – “Goddog” (Dur et Doux)
8: COMPUTER JESUS REFRIDGERATOR – “”
9: CICALA MVTA – “”

OUTRO: EARTH, INVISIBLE – “” (excerpt)”

The Gasman: thegasman.bandcamp.com/album/inept-whoop

Earth, Invisible: https://earthinvisible.bandcamp.com/album/earth-invisible

This broadcast is dedicated to Keith Emerson.

Other Rock Show Playlist, Sunday 20th July 2014

The Other Rock Show titleOther Rock Show playlist, Sunday 20th July 2014 on Resonance 104.4 FM

If you missed this Sunday’s show, it will be repeated at 3am BST on Fridays

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: OXBOW – “Sawmill” (Neurot)
2: ZAG AND THE COLOURED BEADS – “Sweaty Thing”
3: POINO – “Burnt Birthday” (Horse Arm)
4: POIL – “Goddog”
5: THE BOB LAZAR STORY – “Day Off More So”
6: PLAID – “Ti Bom” (Warp)
7: STOP MOTION ORCHESTRA – “”
8: CARDIACS – “(Junior Is A) Jitterbug”
9: STOP MOTION ORCHESTRA – “T.V.T.V.”
10: ENABLERS – “End Note” (Neurot)

Outro: DARLING FREAKHEAD – “Ambition Wins”

LINKS:
Poino: Poino.bandcamp.com

Zag and the Coloured Beads: www.zatcb.co.uk/Tunes.html#SawtoothGripmaster

Poil: poil.bandcamp.com/
or buy from duretdoux.bigcartel.com

The Bob Lazar Story: theboblazarstory.bandcamp.com/album/ghost-of-foodstool

Plaid: Plaid.co.uk buy Double Figure bleep.com/release/3323-plaid-double-figure

Cardiacs: Cardiacs.net Buy music from Cardiacs

Enablers: enablers.bandcamp.com/album/end-note

Darling Freakhead: darlingfreakhead.bandcamp.com/album/rants

Other Rock Show playlist – 12th January 2014

The Other Rock Show titleOther Rock Show playlist, Sunday 12th January 2014 on Resonance 104.4 FM

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: CARDIACS – “Buds And Spawn” (Alphabet)
2: OSHWA – “Clean Tracks”
3: ZEUS! – “Set Panzer To Rock” (Offset)
4: CLOUD BECOMES YOUR HAND – “Rat Jumps” (Northern Spy)
5: ZEUS! – “Sick And Destroy” (Offset)
6: TERA MELOS – “Skywatch” (Sargent House)
7: CLOUD BECOMES YOUR HAND – “Bees Going Postal” (Northern Spy)
8: REGAL WORM – “The Mardi Gras Turned Ugly In Seconds”
9: THE FIERCE AND THE DEAD “Ark” (bad Elephant)
10: POLYMATH “Vertex”
9: SAX RUINS “Improvisation 2” (Skin Graft)
10: EXTRA LIFE “I Don’t See It That Way” (LOAF/Africantape)
11: LAPSUS LINGUAE “Parade”

Outro: PLAID “Twin Home” (Warp)

LINKS:
Cardiacs: www.cardiacs.net

Oshwa: http://oshwasounds.tumblr.com/
http://oshwa.bandcamp.com/album/guts-ep

Zeus!:https://zeus.bandpage.com

Cloud Becomes Your Hand: http://northernspy.11spot.com/cloud-becomes-your-hand-rocks-or-cakes.html

Regal Worm: http://regalworm.bandcamp.com/ https://www.burningshed.com/store/progressive/product/99/5254/

Sax Ruins: http://www.skingraftrecords.com/audio.html

Tera Melos: http://teramelos.bandcamp.com/album/patagonian-rats

The Fierce and the Dead: http://music.badelephant.co.uk/album/spooky-action

Extra Life: http://extralife.bandcamp.com/track/i-dont-see-it-that-way

Polymath: http://wearepolymath.bandcamp.com/ https://www.facebook.com/polymathbrighton

Plaid: http://www.plaid.co.uk/
http://warp.net/records/plaid/scintilli-new-album-announced