Tag Archives: Foe

Other Rock Show Playlist – Sunday April 24th 2016

The Other Rock Show title
Other Rock Show playlist, Sunday 24th April 2016 on Resonance 104.4 FM

This broadcast is dedicated to Keith Emerson.

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: TIM SMITH’S OCEANLAND WORLD – “This Grounds Town” (Alphabet)
2: THUMPERMONKEY – “Whately”
3: MELVINS FANTOMAS BIG BAND – “Turpulative Guns and Drugs” (Ipecac)
4: NITKOWSKI – “Gakurahundi” ()
5: GIRAFFES? GIRAFFES! – “Curse of the Tooth” ()
6: ~HENRY COW – “War”
7: THE GASMAN – “Super Match”
8: FOE – “Triangulator” (House of Stairs)
9: EXTRA LIFE – “Blackmail Blues” (LOAF)
10: AMERICAN HERITAGE – “” (House of Stairs)

OUTRO: ELP – “Karn Evel 9″ (excerpt)”


The Gasman:

LINKS:

Tim Smith’s Oceanland World: www.cardiacs.net

Thumpermonkey Lives! thumpermonkey.bandcamp.com/album/we-bake-our-bread-beneath-her-holy-fire
Foe: foeband.bandcamp.com/track/triangulator

American Heritage: americanheritage.bandcamp.com
House of Stairs ‘Useless in Bed’ compilation
The Gasman: thegasman.bandcamp.com


Giraffes?Giraffes!
: giraffesgiraffes.bandcamp.com/album/pink-magick

Extra Life: extralife.bandcamp.com/album/secular-works

Advertisements

Other Rock Show Playlist – Sunday 17th January 2016

The Other Rock Show title
Other Rock Show playlist, Sunday 17th January 2016 on Resonance 104.4 FM

This episode is repeated on Sunday March 6th 2016

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: GOSTA BERLINGS SAGA – “Nattkift” (Transubstans)
2: NNAMDI OGBONNAYA – “Glasgow Grin”
3: FOE – “” (House Of Stairs)
4: AMERICAN FOOTBALL – “Never Meant”
5: GENTLE GIANT – “Cogs In Cogs”
6: ŽOAMBO ŽOET WORKESTRAO – “Toddler Goes To Work”
7: CARDIACS – “There’s Good Cud”
8: KEVIN AYERS – “Oleh Oleh Bandu Bandong”
9: CHEER-ACCIDENT – “”
10: ZEUS! – “Eroica”

Outro: ŽOAMBO ŽOET WORKESTRAO – “Foot Shoes”

LINKS:

Gosta Berlings Saga: www.gostaberlingssaga.se

Nnamdi Ogbonnaya: nnamdiogbonnaya.bandcamp.com/album/despondent

Žoambo Žoet Workestrao: zoambo.bandcamp.com

Cardiacs: www.cardiacs.net

Kevin Ayers: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joy_of_a_Toy

Cheer-Accident
: cuneiformrecords.bandcamp.com/album/fear-draws-misfortune
cheer-accident.bandcamp.com

Zeus! zeuspower.bandcamp.com/album/opera-2

Other Rock Show playlist – Sunday 8th November 2015

The Other Rock Show title
Other Rock Show playlist, Sunday 8th November on Resonance 104.4 FM

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: DOMINIQUE LEONE – “There Are A Lot of People Who Can Do As Much As I Can
2: TERA MELOS – “Last Smile for Jaron”
3: OCULESICS – “Space Nails!”
4: FOE – “Ted Parsons (and How To Live It)” (House of Stairs)
5: DOMINIQUE LEONE – “Steve Reich – 2×5, Mov.III: Fast”
6: DEGENERATE ART ENSEMBLE – “Unsound Autumn”
7: VAN DER GRAAF GENERATOR – “Interference Patterns”
8: GAY AGAINST YOU – “”
9: UNKNOWN – “Supper’s Ready (8-Bit Version)”

Outro: WOT GORILLA? – “”

LINKS:

Dominique Leone: New album! dominiqueleone.bandcamp.com/album/san-francisco

Tera Melos: teramelos.bandcamp.com/album/drugs-complex

Oculesics: oculesics.bandcamp.com

Foe: foeband.bandcamp.com

Degenerate Art Ensemble: degenerateartensemble.com

Van Der Graaf Generator www.vandergraafgenerator.co.uk/trisector.htm

Gay Against You: gayagainstyou.bandcamp.com joe-howe.com/music/gay-against-you

Wot Gorilla?: wotgorilla.bandcamp.com

 

Other Rock Show Playlist – Sunday 31st May 2015

The Other Rock Show title Other Rock Show playlist, Sunday 31st May on Resonance 104.4 FM Check in later for more links, info etc…

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: FOE – “Bloodmoss” (House Of Stairs)
2: THINKING PLAGUE – “Malthusian Dances” (Cuneiform)
3: A.M.OVERCAST – “Left Up Lake”
4: SPACE CADET – “It Feels Like I Can Finally Breathe Again” (Fecking Bahamas)
5: GRYPHON – “Lament (excerpt)” (Progressive Records)
6: CORIMA – “Khozmikh Kavhiledrios”
7: STARS IN BATTLEDRESS – “Fluent English” (Believer’s Roast)
8: ESKATON – “Les Chutes Du Sanzu” (Soleil Zeuhl)
9: ENABLERS – “Visitacion Valley”
10: ARTHUR BROWN’S KINGDOM COME – “Triangles” (Voiceprint)
11: A.M. OVERCAST – “Violet By Fire Glow”

Outro: NI – “Cuistre”

LINKS:

Foe: foeband.bandcamp.com/album/arm-yourself-with-clairvoyance

Thinking Plague: cuneiformrecords.bandcamp.com/album/decline-and-fall-2
Thinking Plague website
A.M.Overcast: am-overcast.bandcamp.com/album/pellow-2013 am-overcast.bandcamp.com/album/eyes-up-2010

Space Cadet: spaced-cadet.bandcamp.com/releases

Gryphon: www.gaudela.net/gryphon

Stars In Battledress: www.starsinbattledress.com/

Fecking Bahamas compilations: feckingbahamas.bandcamp.com
Space Cadet: feckingbahamas.bandcamp.com/track/space-cadet

Corima: corima.bandcamp.com/album/quetzalcoatl

Enablers: enablers.bandcamp.com/album/blown-realms-and-stalled-explosions

Arthur Brown: www.arthur-brown.com/

Eskaton: www.soleilzeuhl.com/en/catalogue/reeditions/eskaton/587-2/

Ni: niiii.bandcamp.com/album/les-insurg-s-de-romilly



Other Rock Show Playlist: 23rd June 2013

The Other Rock Show titleOther Rock Show playlist, Sunday 23rd June 2013 on Resonance 104.4 FM

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: DARLING FREAKHEAD – “(This Is What It Must Be Like To Be Close To) Homelessness”
2: NNAMDI OGBONNAYA – “Art School Crush”
3: NITKOWSKI – “The Taste and Stink of Old Coins”
4: FOE – “Triangulator” (House Of Stairs)
5: HER STEMS SPIRAL – “Rainbow Flesh, Or To Vanish”
6: IMAGINATION SCHOOL – “Chalk Man”
7: MOTOR TOTEMIST GUILD – “Familiar Philippic” (Rotary Totem)
8: MAGMA – “Emehntet Re” (Seventh)
9: THREE TRAPPED TIGERS – “Drebin” (Blood and Biscuits)
10: BEN BUTLER AND MOUSEPAD – “”
11: NNAMDI OGBONNAYA – “Five O’Clock Shadow”
12: TERA MELOS – “The Skin Surf”
12: UPSILON ACRUX – “Metal Tweek (Desert Hesh/The Days Of Meth) ”

OUTRO: GALLOPS – “Hongliday”

LINKS:
Phantomsmasher: http://www.ipecac.com/artists/phantomsmasher

Foe: http://foeband.bandcamp.com/track/triangulator

Her Stems Spiral: http://herstemsspiral.bandcamp.com/

Three Trapped Tigers: http://bloodandbiscuits.bandcamp.com/album/route-one-or-die
(free/nyp Blood And Biscuits label sampler with Three Trapped Tigers and Gallops: http://bloodandbiscuits.bandcamp.com/album/blood-biscuits-sampler )

Nitkowski: http://nitkowski.bandcamp.com/album/chauffeurs

Imagination School: http://www.imaginationschool.com/

Motor Totemist Guild: http://www.rotarytotem.com

Magma: Seventh Records catalogue (English)

Nnamdi Ogbonnaya: http://nnamdiogbonnaya.bandcamp.com/album/bootie-noir

Upsilon Acrux: http://www.cuneiformrecords.com/bandshtml/upsilon.html

Tera Melos: http://teramelos.bandcamp.com/album/patagonian-rats