Tag Archives: Degenerate Art Ensemble

Other Rock Show playlist – 12th March 2017

The Other Rock Show title
Other Rock Show playlist, Sunday 12th March on Resonance 104.4 FM

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: UNNATURAL WAYS – “That Furious Harpy’s Still Following Us”
2: HARPY – “Root” (Stupeur & Trompette)
3: GENEVIEVE ARTADI – “Whatever Whatever”
4: BLACKBERRY TONGUES – “Machinery Below Thieved Hides”
5: TRICOT – “Omotenashi”
6: KOENJI HYAKKEI – “Ioss” (Skin Graft)
7: XADDAX – “X-Train” (Skin Graft)
7: NORMAL LOVE – “Grimy Super Soaker”
8: MOTHER SUPERIOR – “No Time Toulouse Lautrec”
9: LE GRAND SBAM – “Kouia”
10: DEGENERATE ART ENSEMBLE – “Transmission”
11: OSHWA – “Old Man Skies”

OUTRO: THINKING PLAGUE – “The Echoes of their Cries” (Cuneiform)

LINKS:

Unnatural Ways (Ava Mendoza): http://avamendozamusic.com/unnaturalways.html

Genevieve Artadi: www.facebook.com/pg/genevieveartadi

Le Grand Sbam: legrandsbam.bandcamp.com/releases

Blackberry Tongues: blackberrytongues.bandcamp.com

Mother Superior: Jackie Badger’s blog, with Mother Superior stories

Koenji Hyakkei: www.skingraftrecords.com/bandhtmlpages/koenjipg.html

Degenerate Art Ensemble: degenerateartensemble.bandcamp.com/album/razor-stitch

Thinking Plague: cuneiformrecords.bandcamp.com/album/hoping-against-hope

Harpy: Suzuki Elico

Advertisements

Other Rock Show playlist – October 30th 2016

The Other Rock Show title
Other Rock Show playlist, Sunday 30th October 2016 on Resonance 104.4 FM

With very special guest presenter, Mr Sterile from Mr Sterile Assembly!

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: SABOT – “They”
2: LOVELY LITTLE GIRLS – “The Awful Unpleasant Consequences”
3: ZOO – “Kita Ini”
4: CHROMB – “Bobby” (Dur et Doux)
5: MR STERILE ASSEMBLY – “100% Hillary”
6: DEGENERATE ART ENSEMBLE – “Transmission”
7: UZ JSME DOMA – “Stropy (Ceilings)”
8: CARDIACS – “To Go Off And Things (live at Fetcham Riverside 1986 bootleg)”
9: THE SEA NYMPHS – “Cut Yourself Kidding” (Alphabet)
10: GOSTA BERLING SAGA – “Svarta_Hal_Elljusspar”

OUTRO: MR STERILE ASSEMBLY – “Jesus Heals The Blind” (excerpt)”

LINKS:

Sabot: www.cesta.cz/sabot!.htm

Lovely Little Girls: lovelylittlegirls.bandcamp.com

Zoo: zoo-indonesia.blogspot.co.uk/p/diskografi.html www.auditionrecords.com/ar090.php

Chromb: chromb.bandcamp.com/album/1000

Mr Sterile Assembly: mrsterileassembly.bandcamp.com/album/its-all-over

Uz Jsme Doma: www.uzjsmedoma.cz/en/music
www.cuneiformrecords.com/bandshtml/usd.html

Degenerate Art Ensemble: degenerateartensemble.bandcamp.com

Cardiacs and Sea Nymphs: www.cardiacs.net

Gösta Berlings Saga: www.facebook.com/gostaberlingssaga

Other Rock Show Playlist – July 3rd 2016

The Other Rock Show title
Other Rock Show playlist, Sunday 3rd July 2016 on Resonance 104.4 FM

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: MANY ARMS – “Purple Better One”
2: MOUSE ON THE KEYS – “Spectres De Mouse”
3: DEGENERATE ART ENSEMBLE – “ABACADEF”
4: SLEEPYTIME GORILLA MUSEUM – “The Donkey Headed Adversary of Humanity Opens The Discussion” (The End)
5: LAPSUS LINGUAE – “Nashnul Bakeoff”
6: KNIFEWORLD – “HMS Washout” (Believer’s Roast)
7: THE GASMAN – “Tymetix”
8: EPIQ – “”
9: CARDIACS – “Too Go Off And Things” (Alphabet)

OUTRO: ELP – “” (excerpt)”

Many Arms: manyarms.bandcamp.com/album/palabras-malas

Mouse On The Keys: mouseonthekeys.net

Degenerate Art Ensemble: degenerateartensemble.bandcamp.com/album/degenerate-song-collection-ep

Sleepytime Gorilla Museum sleepytimegorillamuseum.bandcamp.com

Knifeworld: knifeworld.bandcamp.com/track/hms-washout-2

The Gasman: thegasman.bandcamp.com/album/inept-whoop

Epiq: epiq1.bandcamp.com

This broadcast is dedicated to Keith Emerson.

Other Rock Show playlist – Sunday 8th November 2015

The Other Rock Show title
Other Rock Show playlist, Sunday 8th November on Resonance 104.4 FM

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: DOMINIQUE LEONE – “There Are A Lot of People Who Can Do As Much As I Can
2: TERA MELOS – “Last Smile for Jaron”
3: OCULESICS – “Space Nails!”
4: FOE – “Ted Parsons (and How To Live It)” (House of Stairs)
5: DOMINIQUE LEONE – “Steve Reich – 2×5, Mov.III: Fast”
6: DEGENERATE ART ENSEMBLE – “Unsound Autumn”
7: VAN DER GRAAF GENERATOR – “Interference Patterns”
8: GAY AGAINST YOU – “”
9: UNKNOWN – “Supper’s Ready (8-Bit Version)”

Outro: WOT GORILLA? – “”

LINKS:

Dominique Leone: New album! dominiqueleone.bandcamp.com/album/san-francisco

Tera Melos: teramelos.bandcamp.com/album/drugs-complex

Oculesics: oculesics.bandcamp.com

Foe: foeband.bandcamp.com

Degenerate Art Ensemble: degenerateartensemble.com

Van Der Graaf Generator www.vandergraafgenerator.co.uk/trisector.htm

Gay Against You: gayagainstyou.bandcamp.com joe-howe.com/music/gay-against-you

Wot Gorilla?: wotgorilla.bandcamp.com

 

Other Rock Show playlist – 24th November 2013

The Other Rock Show titleOther Rock Show playlist, Sunday 24th November 2013 on Resonance 104.4 FM

Show repeated on Sunday 1st December…

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: DAS SIMPLE – “Tales of the Galactic Serpent – part 1”
2: DEGENERATE ART ENSEMBLE – “Smoking Car”
3: MAKE A RISING – “Don’t Don’t Don’t”
4: VOLTA DO MAR – “7/1000”
5: EAT THE SUN – “Reflection”
6: MOTOR TOTEMIST GUILD – “Indian Bingo”
7: GODZILLA BLACK – “One Out One In” (Triplejump)
8: HELLA “Women Of The 90’s”
9: NNAMDI OGBONNAYA “Las Vegas – Not Even One Boob.​.​. SMDH”
10: KULTUR SHOCK – “Istanbul” (Koolarrow)
11: SICBAY – “Three Hours” (Obtuse Mule)
12: BUNTY CHUNKS – “The Horse Scissors”
12: QUADRILLES – “Gung Hey Fat Choi”

Outro: Extra Life “Blackmail Blues” (Loaf)

Das Simple: http://dassimple.com/ http://das-simple.bandcamp.com/album/das-simple

Degenerate Art Ensemble: http://degenerateartensemble.com/ This live track was originally from an early version of DAE’s web site… follow DAE’s art stream: http://www.degenerateartstream.blogspot.co.uk/

Make A Rising: http://makearising.bandcamp.com/

Volta Do Mar: www.epitonic.com/artists/volta-do-mar/

Eat The Sun: http://eatthesunband.bandcamp.com/album/in-case-of-flood

Motor Totemist Guild: http://www.rotarytotem.com/
http://www.nomansland-records.de/nml/e_motor2.html

Godzilla Black: http://godzillablack.bandcamp.com/

Nnamdi Ogbonnaya: http://nnamdiogbonnaya.bandcamp.com/album/west-coast-burger-voyage

Hella: http://hella.bandcamp.com/album/hella-acoustics-ep

Kultur Shock: http://www.kulturshock.com http://koolarrow.com/kulturshock/

Sicbay: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sicbay/88781866154

Bunty Chunks: https://www.facebook.com/BuntyChunks

Quadrilles: http://quadrilles.bandcamp.com/album/inuit-ep

Extra Life: http://extralife.bandcamp.com/album/secular-works