Tag Archives: Blackberry Tongues

Other Rock Show Playlist – April 9th 2017

The Other Rock Show title
Other Rock Show playlist, Sunday 9th April on Resonance 104.4 FM

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: BRANDON SEABROOK’S DIE TROMMEL FATALE – “The Greatest Bile Pt 2”
2: THE FLYING LUTTENBACHERS – “One-Two Punch”
3: YOWIE – “The Fourth Wall Will Not Protect You”
4: THINKING PLAGUE – “Lycanthrope”
5: KAIRON: IRSE! – “Starik”
6: BLACKBERRY TONGUES – “Machinery Below Thieved Hides”
7: VALVE – “Rhythm Strip”
8: ASTROCHASM – “…Just Dreams”
9: ZAPPA – “St Alphonso’s Pancake Breakfast”
10: A.M. OVERCAST – “Local Area Network”
11: BRANDON SEABROOK’S DIE TROMMEL FATALE – “Quickstep Grotesquerie”

OUTRO: THE BOB LAZAR STORY – “Deadbiking Trilogy”

LINKS:

Advertisements

Other Rock Show playlist – 12th March 2017

The Other Rock Show title
Other Rock Show playlist, Sunday 12th March on Resonance 104.4 FM

Theme: PHANTOMSMASHER “Bishop Hopping” (Ipecac)

1: UNNATURAL WAYS – “That Furious Harpy’s Still Following Us”
2: HARPY – “Root” (Stupeur & Trompette)
3: GENEVIEVE ARTADI – “Whatever Whatever”
4: BLACKBERRY TONGUES – “Machinery Below Thieved Hides”
5: TRICOT – “Omotenashi”
6: KOENJI HYAKKEI – “Ioss” (Skin Graft)
7: XADDAX – “X-Train” (Skin Graft)
7: NORMAL LOVE – “Grimy Super Soaker”
8: MOTHER SUPERIOR – “No Time Toulouse Lautrec”
9: LE GRAND SBAM – “Kouia”
10: DEGENERATE ART ENSEMBLE – “Transmission”
11: OSHWA – “Old Man Skies”

OUTRO: THINKING PLAGUE – “The Echoes of their Cries” (Cuneiform)

LINKS:

Unnatural Ways (Ava Mendoza): http://avamendozamusic.com/unnaturalways.html

Genevieve Artadi: www.facebook.com/pg/genevieveartadi

Le Grand Sbam: legrandsbam.bandcamp.com/releases

Blackberry Tongues: blackberrytongues.bandcamp.com

Mother Superior: Jackie Badger’s blog, with Mother Superior stories

Koenji Hyakkei: www.skingraftrecords.com/bandhtmlpages/koenjipg.html

Degenerate Art Ensemble: degenerateartensemble.bandcamp.com/album/razor-stitch

Thinking Plague: cuneiformrecords.bandcamp.com/album/hoping-against-hope

Harpy: Suzuki Elico

Other Rock Show International Women’s Day Special 2017

The Other Rock Show title
Other Rock Show playlist, Wednesday 8th March 2017 on Resonance 104.4 FM

with special guest Yumi Hara

Intro: YUMI HARA and TATSUYA YOSHIDA “Statement Heels”

1: YUMI HARA and TATSUYA YOSHIDA – “Cosmos Massive”
2: MOETAR – “Dystopian Fiction” (Magna Carta)
3: CHARMING HOSTESS – “Won’t You Keep Us Working”
4: BUNTY CHUNKS – “Rubber Baby” (Noiseburger)
5: RECONNAISSANCE FLY – “An Empty Rectangle”
6: ROLO TOMASSI – “Curby” (Holy Roar)
7: COVET – “Pelagic”
7: HENRY COW – “War” (Virgin)
8: ZEENA PARKINS’ GANGSTER BAND – “Earshot”
9: HALF THE SKY – “Slice (Lindsay Cooper)”
10: BLACKBERRY TONGUES – “Embodied”
11: MR STERILE ASSEMBLY – “Transit”
12: KATE BUSH – “Sat In Your Lap”
13: SLEEPING PEOPLE – “”

OUTRO: MOTHER SUPERIOR – “”

LINKS:

Charming Hostess: www.charminghostess.us/about.html

Ruins: www.tzadik.com/index.php?catalog=7202

Rolotomassi: rolotomassi.bandcamp.com/album/untitled-ep

Covet: covetband.bandcamp.com/album/currents-ep

Henry Cow: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/In_Praise_of_Learning

Zeena Parkins: www.zeenaparkins.com/media.html

Half The Sky: www.yumiharacawkwell.co.uk/HTML/HalftheSky.htm

Blackberry Tongues: blackberrytongues.bandcamp.com/album/so-in-line

Sleeping People: sleepingpeople.bandcamp.com

Mother Superior: jackiebadgersblog.blogspot.co.uk/2010/05/1974-mother-superior.html